Newspro 3.74 (trail) and nzb files (newzbin type)

Deadbeef

Newspro 3.74 (trail) and nzb files (newzbin type)

Post by Deadbeef »

The euforia that initially shocked and awed me for the last week, now changed to terror. Newspro isn't doing anything with the NZB files that I open at Newzbin.com.
I've configured NewsPro to open, import, download and save the files, but after I designate a download directory nothing happens. The import dir stays empty.

Did I do something wrong? The trail version is only 6 days old. I'm just new to this, but I sure hope I did do something wrong in the jungle of settings (good job anyhow) NP provides.

Please advise,

Deadbeef
flyace

Re: Newspro 3.74 (trail) and nzb files (newzbin type)

Post by flyace »

Deadbeef wrote:The euforia that initially shocked and awed me for the last week, now changed to terror. Newspro isn't doing anything with the NZB files that I open at Newzbin.com.
I've configured NewsPro to open, import, download and save the files, but after I designate a download directory nothing happens. The import dir stays empty.

Did I do something wrong? The trail version is only 6 days old. I'm just new to this, but I sure hope I did do something wrong in the jungle of settings (good job anyhow) NP provides.

Please advise,

Deadbeef
Not much luck for me either.
Most of the times NewsPro will not show headers after importing the NBZ.
Deadbeef

More detail on the error

Post by Deadbeef »

My server is usenetserver.com

Now I've installed slicknews 1.12 to do some testing with another newsreader.
Slicknews has the same problem with the NZB files.
But not all of the NZB files.
My technical background doesn't go this deep yet, but it might have something to do with message-id's might not being supported by usenetserver.com. Or am I talking complete non-sense here?

I'm at a los. This NZB stuff worked so darn fine the first few day's...

Deadbeef
Deadbeef

Found an error in NewsPro (or my PC)

Post by Deadbeef »